---
title: "Preferences"
canonical: "https://rmanwiki-25.pixar.com/space/TRA/22184242/Preferences"
format: markdown
---
## Preferences Panel

The dashboard preferences pane is displayed by clicking on "Preferences" in the drop down menu actived by clicking on the user name.

![image](media://2bb40058-dcca-4662-92c4-1fceeb372717)

- Default Job Graph Expansion
  The job graph now supports a new display mode which displays the job graph in a collapsed format. The preferences for the job graph define the initial display mode when a task graph is first displayed. The two options are to fully expand all tasks, or to collapse all tasks down to the job node.
- Jobs Page Layout
  Selects a layout scheme for the jobs page. Currently their are two layouts, one where the job list uses the entire width of the browser window, and a second choice, where the task graph is located on the right-hand side of the job list.
- Job List Refresh Interval
  The Job List provides for an automatic reload of job data from the engine. The reload interval defines the time (in seconds) between automatic reloads of job data. The job reload is helpful when a filter is in use to keep the display more in sync with the filter.
- Blade List Refresh Interval
  Defines the time (in seconds) that the server list will be automatically refreshed from the engine.
- Show Log Indicator in Job Graph
  Controls the display of the visibility of the log indicator in the job graph.
- Show Preview Indicator in Job Graph
  Controls the display of the visibility of the preview indicator in the job graph.
- Scrollbar Width
  Controls the width of the scrollbars.
- Confirm Restart
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be presented when jobs are restarted
- Confirm Retry Active Tasks
  Controls whether or not a confirmation diaglog will be presented then actively running tasks are restarted.
- Confirm Retry All Error
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be will be presented when Retry All error tasks in selected job(s) are requested.
- Confirm Skip All Errors
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be will be presented when Skip All error tasks in selected job(s) are requested.
- Confirm Edit
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be presented when jobs are edited.
- Confirm Interrupt
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be presented when jobs are interrupted.
- Confirm Delete
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be presented when jobs are deleted.
- Confirm Command Edits
  Controls whether or not a confirmation dialog will be presented when command attributes are edited.